Keith Miller International Innovative Leadership Award


This award is open to any international superintendent, principal, board member/owner, or school leader from an AAIE member organization. 

Selection Criteria

Nominees will be judged on the following criteria:

Leadership in successfully motivating a school or community in identifying, addressing and solving a need, issue or challenge.

Creativity in not accepting the status quo, thinking outside the box and developing a new program or system that furthers the mission of the organization.

Culture that promotes risk taking and discovery with the primary focus on improvement.

Delivery of excellence in communicating and engaging stakeholders in innovative initiatives in compelling ways. 

Impact of the innovation and ability to share the tale to support and inspire others to follow suit.


The 2020 nomination window is now closed. You will be able to download and fill out a nomination form in this space when next year's window is open. Stay tuned. Contact Mark E. Ulfers at with any questions.

2019 Recipient

2019: Jane Larsson and Christine Brown - International Task Force on Child Protection

Past Recipients

2018: NuVu Studio Founding Team - Saeed Arida, Saba Ghole & David Wang

2017: Cary Reid - UWC Mahindra College

2016: Craig Johnson - American School of Bombay