AAIE Awards


Recognizing Our AAIE Community

AAIE awards are given out annually during our annual Global Leadership Conversation. These awards seek to recognize and acknowledge member achievements in exemplary leadership, innovation, longevity of membership in the organization, and those who have made significant contributions over time to international education and furthered the goals and mission of AAIE. 


Awards Superintendent


Dr. Ernest Mannino Superintendent of the Year Award

Given the extraordinary circumstances and challenges Heads of Schools and their leadership teams continue to grapple with in 2020, the selection committee would be hard pressed to select just one individual to receive this award.

Find out more


International Innovative Leadership Award


Dr. Keith Miller International Innovative Leadership Award

This award is open to any international superintendent, principal, board member/owner, or school leader from an AAIE member organization.

Find out more


Award 25 year


25-Year Award

The 25 Year Award is a longevity award presented to active AAIE members who have belonged to the AAIE for 25 years.

Find out more


AAIE Hall of Fame


AAIE Hall of Fame Award

The AAIE Hall of Fame recognition is awarded to an individual who has made significant contributions over a period of ten (10) or more years to international education and who has furthered the goals and mission of AAIE.

Find out more